Interencheres, The No. 1 marketplace democratising auctions

Interencheres is the go-to marketplace for taking part in auctions, in France and around the world. From exceptional works of Art, Design pieces and Decorative objects to Vehicles and Equipment Goods, Interencheres offers a unique buying experience combining the adrenalin of auctions, price transparency and the guarantee of items appraised by professionals.

Our mission

Since its creation in 2000, Interencheres’ mission has been to make auctions accessible to everyone.

Every day, Interencheres provides access to over 10,000 new lots carefully selected by experts. From Decorative objects to exceptional works of Art, as well as second-hand Vehicles, Equipment Goods and professional Equipment, the lots put up for sale are unrivalled in their variety, with estimates ranging from 1 euro to several million euros.

Interencheres has built up a powerful network of over 380 auctioneers in France and internationally. These qualified professionals are selected according to rigorous quality criteria, in order to maintain high standards of expertise and transparency. Every day, these experts appraise and guarantee the authenticity of the lots offered for sale, providing detailed and richly illustrated descriptions.

Our services

Interencheres developed an online auction technology that allows anyone to bid in one click, at any time, from anywhere.

With “Live” auctions, Internet users can enjoy the experience of the bidding battles in real time thanks to a broadcasted video and bid in just a click as if they were in the auction room.

“Timed” auctions which are entirely dematerialised, also give access to a wide variety of lots over several days. These timed auctions give Internet users more time to browse the site and bid as they wish.

To make it even easier to access auctions, Interencheres has enhanced its catalogue with a wide range of services. Internet users can create alerts for coveted lots, so that they don't miss out on any opportunities, and, for greater flexibility, they can place absentee bids ahead of each auction.

Our story

Interencheres is the fruit of a remarkable collective adventure initiated in the early 2000s by three visionary French auctioneers, Armand Torossian, Henri Gondran and Guy Laurent. At a time when the Internet was in its infancy, they realised that the future of their profession would depend on its ability to unite and reinvent itself by embracing digital technology. This daring gamble quickly won over the entire profession. By joining forces, auctioneers have created a powerful collaborative tool, with developments tailored to the specific needs of the business and the growing demand of Internet users for ever more services.

With over 3 million visits per month, the marketplace’s community has grown exponentially. Thanks to its live broadcasting technology, Interencheres has been able to democratise and make more accessible the traditional auction market, often perceived as intimidating and elitist. A pioneer in online auctions, Interencheres took a further step in January 2024 by opening up its services to international auction houses.

Our commitments

By bringing objects back to life, Interencheres responds to the new aspirations of customers, keen to adopt a more economical and environment-friendly way of buying. In an era where the circular economy is paramount, the marketplace offers everyone the opportunity to acquire second-hand objects steeped in history, and whose quality is guaranteed by Interencheres in collaboration with hand-picked auctioneers.

A passionate team

Behind the scenes, a pro-active team of around fifty employees works on a daily basis, in close collaboration with the auctioneers, to offer you the best in online auctions. They are available 7 days a week, on weekends and public holidays, so that you can fully enjoy the exciting auction experience.
Over to you !

Interencheres, le site n°1 qui démocratise les ventes aux enchères

Interencheres est le site incontournable pour participer aux ventes aux enchères en France et dans le monde. De l’œuvre d’art d’exception, à la pièce design ou l’objet déco, en passant par les véhicules et les biens d’équipement, Interencheres propose une expérience d’achat unique alliant l’adrénaline des enchères, la transparence des prix et la garantie d’objets expertisés par des professionnels.

Notre mission

Depuis sa création en 2000, Interencheres s’est donné pour mission de rendre les ventes aux enchères accessibles à tous.

Chaque jour, Interencheres donne accès à plus de 10 000 nouveaux lots soigneusement sélectionnés par des experts. De l’objet déco à l’œuvre d’art exceptionnelle, en passant par les véhicules d’occasion, les biens d’équipement et le matériel professionnel, les lots mis en vente sont d'une variété inégalée, avec des estimations allant de 1 euro à plusieurs millions d’euros.

Interencheres s’est entouré d'un puissant réseau de plus de 380 commissaires-priseurs, installés en France et à l’international. Ces professionnels qualifiés sont sélectionnés selon des critères de qualité rigoureux, qui permettent de maintenir des normes élevées en matière d'expertise et de transparence. Chaque jour, ces experts évaluent et s’assurent de l’authenticité des objets proposés à la vente, livrant des descriptifs détaillés et richement illustrés.

Nos services

Interencheres dispose d'une technologie de ventes aux enchères en ligne, permettant à tous d’enchérir en un clic, à tout moment et en tout lieu.

Avec les ventes « Live », les internautes peuvent suivre en temps réel le feu des enchères retransmis en vidéo, et enchérir en un clic comme s’ils étaient en salle.

Des ventes « Chrono », entièrement dématérialisées, offrent également accès, sur plusieurs jours, à une grande variété de lots. Ces ventes chronométrées offrent davantage de temps aux internautes qui peuvent ainsi flâner sur le site, et déposer une enchère au gré de leurs envies.

Pour faciliter encore davantage l’accès aux enchères, Interencheres a enrichi son catalogue de nombreux services. Les internautes peuvent créer des alertes sur les lots convoités, afin de ne manquer aucune opportunité et, pour plus de flexibilité, déposer des ordres d’achat en amont de chaque vente.

Notre histoire

Interencheres est le fruit d’une formidable aventure collective initiée au début des années 2000 par trois commissaires-priseurs français visionnaires, Armand Torossian, Henri Gondran et Guy Laurent qui, alors qu’Internet en était à ses balbutiements, ont compris que l’avenir de la profession de commissaire-priseur se jouerait sur sa faculté à se rassembler et à se réinventer en prenant le virage du numérique. Ce pari osé, a séduit rapidement l’ensemble de la profession. En unissant leurs forces, les commissaires-priseurs ont façonné un formidable outil collaboratif, dont les évolutions ont été imaginées sur-mesure, en prenant en compte les spécificités du secteur et les besoins grandissants des internautes en demande de toujours plus de services.

Avec plus de 3 millions de visites mensuelles, la communauté du site a connu une croissance exponentielle. Grâce à sa technologie de diffusion en direct et en ligne, Interencheres a su rendre accessible et démocratiser le marché des enchères traditionnel, souvent perçu comme intimidant et élitiste. Pionnier des ventes aux enchères en ligne, Interencheres a franchi une nouvelle étape en janvier 2024, en ouvrant ses services aux maisons de vente internationales.

Nos engagements

En redonnant vie aux objets, Interencheres répond aux nouvelles aspirations des consommateurs, désireux d'adopter un mode d'achat plus économique et respectueux de l'environnement. Dans une ère où l'économie circulaire est primordiale, le site offre à chacun l'opportunité d'acquérir des objets de seconde main chargés d'histoire, et dont Interencheres s’assure de la qualité en s’entourant de commissaires-priseurs triés sur le volet.

Une équipe passionnée

En coulisses, une équipe pro-active d’une cinquantaine de collaborateurs, œuvre quotidiennement, en étroite relation avec les commissaires-priseurs, pour offrir le meilleur du marché des enchères en ligne. Elle se tient disponible à vos côtés, 7 jours / 7, le week-end et les jours fériés, pour que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de l’expérience enivrante des ventes aux enchères.
À vous de jouer !